Happy 24th

heartbreak

I woke up alarmed
I didn’t know where I was at first
Just that I woke up in your arms
And almost immediately I felt sorry
‘Cause I didn’t think this would happen again
No matter what I could do or say
Just that I didn’t think this would happen again
With or without my best intentions

And whatever happened to a boyfriend
The kind of guy who tries to win you over?
And whatever happened to a boyfriend
The kind of guy who makes love ’cause he’s in it

And I want a boyfriend
I want a boyfriend
I want all that stupid old shit
Like letters and sodas
Letters and sodas

heartbreak_by_Epidemic93

You got up out of bed
You said you had a lot of work to do
But I heard the rest in your head
And almost immediately I felt sorry
‘Cause I didn’t think this would happen again
No matter what I could do or say
Just that I didn’t think this would happen again
With or without my best intentions

And I want a boyfriend
I want a boyfriend
I want all that stupid old shit
Like letters and sodas
Letters and sodas

I can feel it in my bones
I’m gonna spend another year alone
It’s fuck and run, fuck and run
Even when I was seventeen
Fuck and run, fuck and run
Even when I was twelve

heartbreak2

You almost felt bad
You said that I should call you up
But I knew much better than that
And almost immediately I felt sorry
‘Cause I didn’t think this would happen again
No matter what I could do or say
Just that I didn’t think this would happen again
With or without my best intentions

And I can feel it in my bones
I’m gonna spend my whole life alone
It’s fuck and run, fuck and run
Even when I was seventeen
Fuck and run, fuck and run
Even when I was twelve

Fuck & RunK Flay

alone-black-hair-girl-sad-Favim.com-428528

7 thoughts on “Happy 24th

  1. You commented part of this post on my blog. I clicked on it and found the K. Flay song. I actually discovered her a couple months ago and she is my idle. I found it quite serendipitous. Made my day. Thank you!

    Like

    1. @MM

      She looks so much like K Flay it’s uncanny. This video is how she got her nickname.

      I dunno I think she ran off again, she stopped texting. It’s been like this for two years now. I know you think I’m some sort of heartless bastard but I’m rather fond of her. But I can’t tie her up in my basement or anything (at least not without written consent.) She’s young, hot, and smart and has plenty of boys chasing her around. She’s a grown woman, she can do whatever she wants.

      This is what she likes to do.

      Like

  2. ” I wish women wouldn’t do this to themselves”

    I picture my own innate and learned coolness and I picture it amplified. And then I understand why women go for broke just to get the taste of the best, no matter the hurt.

    Like

    1. You know what else, PA, don’t let them fool you. They enjoy the heartache, just like they enjoy the pain when you spank them. They are masochists at heart. Heartache is drama, and they love the ups and downs like a heroin addict loves his smack.

      Don’t feel sorry for them, they know exactly what they are doing. Frankly, we’re still spoiling them rotten.

      Like

Leave a Reply

