Open Music Thread

This video is pretty much everything I despise about the Zionist heresy infecting so-called “evangelical” churches. Watch as little children are taught to worship an actual, literal idol of George W. Bush. Post 9/11, all these so-called “evangelical” churches re-interpreted various Bible prophesies – they do that ever decade or so – to fit in with the neo-conservative political agenda. One memorable piece of excrement from the Army actually said that America was created to serve the Apartheid Regime of Jew Bigotry in Zionist Occupied Palestine. It’s a complete negation of the Gospel – a twisted, mirror image of traditional Christianity.

Dare I say it? A literal Synagogue of Satan.

Anyway, feel free to use this thread to post your favorite music videos. I love this Slayer song. From what I read, the guy from Slayer is a pretty serious traditional Catholic.

34 thoughts on “Open Music Thread

  1. Nice. Sounds like you have some anger, HR. A man needs that.

    Modern Christians are fakes. A true Christian answers only to God. There is no need to explain to anyone else.

    What do you use music for? I only use it when I need to summon some emotion.

    Like

  2. Ol’ 55

    Tom waits 1973 original.
    Bare-bones, raw.

    The Eagles 1974 cover.
    A clear, melodious interpretation by Glen Fry, with Don Henley providing throatier vocals. Great harmonies in the chorus.

    Sarah McLachlan’s early 1990s cover.
    This is a live studio session. Her dreamy, tired interpretation evokes the loneliness of late nigh on the open road. Fun fact: the group was drinking wine during the session and he was quite tipsy during the recording.

    There are other versions but I am not familiar with them. The song, the mood especially, reminds me of my long distance drives in my early 20s.

    “I’m ridin’ with Lady Luck… freeways, cars and trucks…”

    Like

    1. More Tom Waits from the same album:

      So goodbye, so long, the road calls me, dear
      And your tears cannot bind me anymore
      And farewell to the girl with the sun in her eyes
      Can I kiss you, and then I’ll be gone

      In contrast, here’s the Grateful Dead’s “Sugar Magnolia”:

      Shes got everything delightful, shes got everything I need,
      Takes the wheel when Im seeing double, pays my ticket when I speed

      She comes skimmin through rays of violet, she can wade in a drop of dew,
      She dont come and I dont follow, waits backstage while I sing to you.

      Well, she can dance a cajun rhythm, jump like a willys in four wheel drive.
      Shes a summer love for spring, fall and winter. she can make happy any man alive.

      Like

      1. @Matthew

        Loose Lucy is my delight, she come runnin’ and we ball all night,
        round and round and round and round and round and round and round,
        don’t take much to get me on the ground.

        She’s my yo-yo, I’m her string, listen to the birds on the hot wire sing,
        yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh, singing, “Thank you, for a real good time!”

        I got jumped coming home last night,
        Shadow in the alley turned out all my lights,
        round and round and round and round and round and round and round,
        don’t take much to get me on the ground.

        Loose Lucy, she was sore, says I know you don’t want my love no more,
        yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh, singing, “Thank you, for a real good time!”

        Be-bop baby how can this be? I know you been out a’ cheating on me,
        round and round and round and round and round and round and round,
        don’t take much to get the word around.

        Cross my heart and hope to die, I was just hanging out with the other guys,
        yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh, singing, “Thank you, for a real good time!”

        Went back home with two black eyes, you know I’ll love ya till the day I die,
        round and round and round and round and round and round and round,
        don’t take much to get the word around.

        I like your smile but I ain’t your type,
        don’t shake the tree when its fruit ain’t ripe,
        yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh, singing yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh,
        singing yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh-yeh yeh,
        singing, “Thank you, for a real good time!”

        Like

  3. Now don’t you worry ’bout what’s on your mind, oh no
    I’m in no hurry, I could take my time, oh no

    I’m going red and my tongue’s gettin’ tied
    (Tongue’s gettin’ tied)
    I’m off my head and my mouth’s gettin’ dry
    I’m high but I try try try

    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together now

    I feel so strong, I can’t describe, oh no
    But I just won’t apologize, oh no
    I’ll satisfy your every need
    (Every need)
    And I would know you’ll satisfy me

    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together now

    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together
    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever

    You know I’m smilin’, baby
    You need some guidin’, baby
    I’m just decidin’, baby, now

    I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together
    Let’s spend the night together now, yeah

    I feel so strong, I can’t describe, oh no
    But I just won’t apologize, oh no
    I’ll satisfy your every need
    (Every need)
    And I would know you’ll satisfy me
    Oh my my my my my

    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together now

    Let’s spend the night together
    Now I need you more than ever
    Let’s spend the night together now

    Like

    1. THAT BOY ANIES HE’S A FUCKIN RAW BOY
      I CHILL WITH ANIES NICE ON THE SOFA
      HE’S LOVES YO-LANDI COS I’M BLONDE ALL OVER
      BUT JEEZ! THAT ANIES, HE REALLY LOVES MY BUM-BUM

      Like

      1. @Matthew

        LOL I just discovered Die Antwoord a month ago, as someone posted the short film that starred them, where they are “gangstas” in wheelchairs, on MWIR. Was that you?

        These bad boys like to spank me on the bum.

        Like

  4. Well I tied my baby to the railroad track
    Cannonball down the line
    Givin’ that woman just one more chance
    To give it to me one more time
    Engineer wishin’ he was home in bed
    Dreamin’ ’bout Casey Jones
    Wide eyed woman half a mile ahead
    Thinkin’ ’bout broken bones
    It’s your love that I want
    It’s your love that I need
    It’s your love gotta have
    It’s your love

    Heavenly body flyin’ across the sky
    Superman was outta town
    Come on honey gotta change your tune
    Cause it’s a long way down
    Clark Kent lookin’ for a free ride
    Thinkin’ about Lois Lane
    It’s a bird it’s a plane it’s suicide
    And that’d be a shame
    It’s your love that I want
    It’s your love that I need
    It’s your love gotta have
    It’s your love
    But what’s next to the moon

    Long arm lookin’ for a finger print
    Tryin’ to find a mystery clue
    Hittin’ me with the third degree
    Working on the thumb screw
    All right officer I confess
    Everything’s coming back
    I didn’t mean to hurt that woman of mine
    It was a heart attack
    It’s your love that I want
    It’s your love that I need
    It’s your love gotta have
    It’s your love guaranteed

    Your love that I want
    It’s your love that I need
    It’s your love gotta have
    It’s your love
    What’s next to the moon

    Like

  5. George Jones, “Who’se Gonna Fill their Shoes.”

    The video frames the song in a vignette in which a local old-timer bonds with the superstar Jones over classic country music. Their interaction is a well-acted shapshot of how the natural elite (as opposed to an alien elite) relate to their people because they are of the people.

    Like

    1. @PA

      Well, if we’re gonna go there…

      I’ve got a good woman at home
      Who thinks I do no wrong
      But sometimes, Lord, she just ain’t always around
      And you know that’s when I fall
      Now I can’t help myself at all
      And I get whiskey bent and hell bound

      Play me some songs about a ramblin man
      Put a cold one in my hand
      Cause you know I love to hear those guitar sounds
      Don’t you play, I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
      Cause I’ll get all balled up inside
      And I’ll get whiskey bent and hell bound

      Sure enough about closin time
      About stoned out of my mind
      And I end up with some honkytonk special I found
      Just as sure as the mornin sun comes
      Thinkin of my sweet girl at home
      And I need to get whiskey bent and hell bound

      Play me the songs about ramblin man
      Put old Jim Beam in my hand
      Cause you know I still love to get drunk
      And hear country sounds
      But don’t you play, Your Cheatin Heart
      Cause that’ll tear me all apart
      I’ll get whiskey bent and hell bound

      Yeah, old Hank’s songs
      Always make me feel low down

      Like

  6. I’m missing your bed
    I never sleep
    Avoiding the spots where we’d have to speak,
    And this bottle of beast is taking me home

    I’m cuddling close to blankets and sheets
    But you’re not alone, and you’re not discreet
    Make sure I know who’s taking you home.

    I’m reading your note over again,
    There’s not a word that I comprehend,
    Except when you signed it
    “I will love you always and forever.”

    As for now I’m gonna hear the saddest songs
    And sit alone and wonder
    How you’re making out
    But as for me, I wish that I was anywhere with anyone
    Making out.

    I’m missing your laugh
    How did it break?
    And when did your eyes begin to look fake?
    I hope you’re as happy as you’re pretending.

    I’m cuddling close to blankets and sheets
    I am alone
    In my defeat I wish I knew you were safely at home

    I’m missing your bed
    I never sleep
    Avoiding the spots where we’d have speak,
    And this bottle of beast is taking me home.

    Well, as for now I’m gonna hear the saddest songs
    And sit alone and wonder
    How you’re making out.
    But as for me, I wish that I was anywhere with anyone
    Making out.

    [X4]
    Your hair, it’s everywhere.
    Screaming infidelities
    And taking its wear.

    Like

  7. I don’t know why but all the back packer chicks up in Broome loved this shit. Plus it’s the only time I kept up an english accent to pick up a stunning blonde #10 Aussie chick hehehehehe. She spun out later when she worked out I use to live next to and go to school with her best friend back in Perth who ODed on a hot shot of heroin, later she was found in the sand dunes. Really sad. 😦 it was. Pity her friend was also damaged goods beyond repair.

    This one brings back memories…back packers have weird taste.

    I liked the drum and bass at the raves on the beach the mos thought. hee eeeeeee he. I digress.

    Back to hipsters

    Certainly did a couple of nights ago with the weekly razor blade.

    Like

  8. An incognito aging anti feminist song maybe, or I just fucking hate cats. 😆

    Fuck I loved these guys live, one of my mates is married to the drummer, which meant automatic VIP. Fuck yeah. Tis a small Aussies world.

    Good ol yankkee Hipsters

    Don’t let the days go bye…

    Like

  9. One of my Fav Aussie punk bands. It’s a cool video clip too, from some Aussie bogan movie. Fuck yeah I thank my Mum and step Dad for letting me off the chain and collar at age 15 years to let me go see them live… 😆 I really thought picking up chicks was a naturally occurring thing for a boy to man thing…

    Like

      1. Some classic Aussie poetry in the movie to, I remember it was about robbing banks or something, can’t get any more Aussie then that.

        Bogan poetry, hmmm

        “ya you are an idiot, you are a bitch, ya shit me to tears,and im going down the pub!”

        😆

        Like

      2. Oh and the best part is like when you lose your ‘V’ Plates…

        “I’ve had a longer piss then that.”

        😆

        Like

Leave a Reply

