We Are The Cock Carousel

LOL it’s like watching the light bulb go on over someone’s head. The manosphere finally gets a clue.

http://www.reddit.com/r/TheRedPill/comments/23adol/we_are_the_cock_carousel/

I have to laugh at a lot of the comments on here, especially all of the hate for riders of the Cock Carousel. Seriously, fuck those sluts, right?

Let me explain where I’m coming from. I had a serious case of one-itis in high school, but at the invitation of my friends we started hitting the gym in sophomore year. This was way back in 2000, long before reddit or TRP existed. By senior year I managed to date the girl I had been beta orbiting forever, we had sex, it sucked, she repeatedly lied to me, life moved on. I had a series of casual hookups and one night stand through college, some with strangers, some with acquaintances, the sex was never great (my fault), I probably ended up sleeping with 8 or 9 girls. I had my first serious girlfriend in graduate school, I really learned how to have good sex, then had a really fun hookup at a wedding after I broke up my gf. I knew she was into me, we made some excuse after the reception to end up in a room alone, I initiated, cue 2 hour fuckfest.

Then I met my current girlfriend, a girl 5 years my junior. She had had several longer relationships, several drunken one night stands (I knew one of the guys she had hooked up with, he was nice enough), the sort of numbers I hear constantly disparaged on here.

But here’s the thing: the guys she was hooking up with were just like me. Maybe they were decent guys, but chances are they were mostly into the sex – I had little intention of seriously dating most of the girls I hooked up with. I never really got into pursuing casual sex, it doesn’t fit with how I view myself, so it mostly happened when I was too wasted to care and some girl pursued me. Why was I pursued? I’m reasonably attractive, I swam competitively for 12 summers, I lifted weights, and I was in engineering.

I am the cock carousel pathetic betas bitch about and the cock carousel that so many readers of this sub aspire to become. The fact that you find the same people bitching about the CC while trying to spin plates and fuck bitches just indicates the massive hamster that continues to infect betas as they try to swallow TRP. If you want to sleep with a lot of girls, you want to be the cock carousel. If you want a near-virgin for an LTR then you’d best become a Christian, because virgins are rare and probably undesirable by the time you graduate college. If you’re looking for girls that only had sex within the context of long-term relationships, there are plenty of them, but if they’ve had a few LTRs then they have increasingly refined what they’re looking for, and if you’re reading this sub and bitching about the cock carousel, you’re probably not it.

2 thoughts on “We Are The Cock Carousel

  1. So according to these numbers, men are sluttier than women, and I guess the manosphere is right, it’s 20% (17%) of guys who have the most partners.

    Essentially, high partner count men share the uber-sluts at various points in their lives, and as conventional wisdom seems to indicate, men are more likely to engage in hookups and casual sex.

    http://www.kinseyinstitute.org/resources/FAQ.html#number

    Males 30-44 report an average of 6-8 female sexual partners in their lifetime (Mosher, Chandra, & Jones, 2005).

    Females 30-44 report an average of 4 male sexual partners in their lifetime (Mosher, Chandra, & Jones, 2005).

    3% of men have had zero sexual partners since the age of 18, 20% have had 1 partner, 21% have had 2-4 partners, 23% have had 5-10 partners, 16% have had 11-20 partners, and 17% have had 21 or more partners (Laumann, Gagnon, Michael, Michaels, 1994).

    3% of women have had zero sexual partners since the age of 18, 31% have had 1 partner, 36% have had 2-4 partners, 20% have had 5-10 partners, 6% have had 11-20 partners, and 3% have had 21 or more partners (Laumann, Gagnon, Michael, Michaels, 1994).

    20% of American men and 31% of American women have had one sex partner in their lifetime (Laumann, Gagnon, Michael, Michaels, 1994).

    56% of American men and 30% of American women have had 5 or more sex partners in their lifetime (Laumann, Gagnon, Michael, Michaels, 1994).

    Like

Leave a Reply

