Switch

“So then you tied up my hands and hooked the rope over the top of the closet door. Then you spanked me over and over again, then felt me up – and spanked me against because I was so wet!

Then, I imagine you taking pictures, asking me what would people think if they saw me.

Then I start the fantasy all over again.”

my-secret-garden

Under my thumb
The girl who once had me down
Under my thumb
The girl who once pushed me around

It’s down to me
The difference in the clothes she wears
Down to me, the change has come
She’s under my thumb

Under my thumb
The squirmin’ dog who’s just had her day
Under my thumb
A girl who has just changed her ways

It’s down to me, yes it is
The way she does just what she’s told
Down to me, the change has come
She’s under my thumb
Ah, ah, say it’s alright

Under my thumb
A Siamese cat of a girl
Under my thumb
She’s the sweetest, hmm, pet in the world

It’s down to me
The way she talks when she’s spoken to
Down to me, the change has come
She’s under my thumb
Ah, take it easy, babe, yeah

It’s down to me, oh, yeah
The way she talks when she’s spoken to
Down to me, the change has come
She’s under my thumb
Yeah, it feels alright

Under my thumb
Her eyes are just kept to herself
Under my thumb, well I
I can still look at someone else

It’s down to me, oh that’s what I said
The way she talks when she’s spoken to
Down to me, the change has come
She’s under my thumb

The album was promoted with a controversial billboard on Sunset Boulevard in Hollywood that depicted the model Anita Russell, bound by Jagger under the phrase "I'm Black and Blue from the Rolling Stones—and I love it!" The billboard was removed after protests by the feminist group Women Against Violence Against Women, although it earned the band widespread press coverage.
The album was promoted with a controversial billboard on Sunset Boulevard in Hollywood that depicted the model Anita Russell, bound by Jagger under the phrase “I’m Black and Blue from the Rolling Stones—and I love it!” The billboard was removed after protests by the feminist group Women Against Violence Against Women, although it earned the band widespread press coverage.

7 thoughts on “Switch

    1. @Eastward Bound

      Eh, I dunno. The tied up girl is kind of sexy but not particularly, and let’s be honest – Mick Jagger was always a very goofy looking dude. I think the ladies just liked him because he had those big lips. Pamela DeBarres, the famous 70s groupie, said he knew how to put them to good use.

      Speaking of “vacant due to lack of culture” – I’m sure you’ll love this one”

      Like

  1. “The tied up girl ….”

    Imagery in the West is dark, violent, showing a tendency toward pain, both self and other inflicted, and lacking in empathy. I’ve got theories on why this is so but they are genetic based and hence politically incorrect. Especially for a people that consider themselves “exceptional” and “a civilizing force in the world”.

    Like

    1. Think of the ropes as just a complicated form of jewelry.

      After all, why do people wear wedding rings? To show they are bonded to each other – bondage, if you will.

      “they are genetic based and hence politically incorrect.”

      Hey this blog is a PC-free zone. Feel free to spill it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

