5 thoughts on “People Who Died

  1. You’re doing the “people in my life” songs. Another one: Alanis Morissette’s “Unsent”:

    Dear Terrance I love you muchly you’ve been nothing
    But open hearted and emotionally available and supportive
    And nurturing and consummately there for me I kept drawing you in
    And pushing you away I remember how beautiful it was to fall asleep
    On your couch and cry in front of you for the first time you
    Were the best platform from which to jump beyond myself
    What was wrong with me

    Dear Marcus you rocked my world
    You had a charismatic way
    About you with the women and you got me

    The girls tired to let us know even back then…

    Like

  2. I saw him read his poem about the boil from hell or whatever it was on his elbow or forearm…way back in DC in a bar called the Rathskellar or something some guy bought me a ticket to. What an asshole. He was beyond asshole, actually. He was in the Psycho Def Con 1 1/2 category, exacerbated by how huge he was. I didn’t even find him attractive. It was a second hand ‘friendship,’ as it were. Carroll’s poem was gross too.

    The Cure…

    Like

    1. Didn’t Jim Carroll win the National Poetry award when he was like 17? This is the only song by him I’ve ever heard. Did you ever go to DC Space? The only place that would let 16 year olds get wasted – as long as you could see over the bar!

      P.S. Did you get the email? I sent it twice. I have a feeling some of my emails are getting blocked as spam or something.

      Like

Leave a Reply

