Hazardous For Holly

girl-bondage-wallpapers_8850_1152x864

“Holly, I’m doing this for your own good. I’m saving you. No, you don’t deserve it. It’s my gift I’m freely giving you. Isn’t that wonderful?”

“Mmmrf-mmm,” Holly, er, vocalizes.

“From now on, we have a rule. What happens here is between us. A secret. No one must know. Think of it as classified, understand? I don’t want any leaks, so to speak. Ok?”

“Erghhha-uhhh,” Holly mumbles.

“They wouldn’t understand anyway, would they, Holly?”

“Mmmmrf-mmmmf.”

bound4life

“Holly?”

She’s in the shower. Hot. I walk over to her dorm room’s bathroom, pretend to knock, and walk in. She hears the door open.

“Hi, Holly. Um, I just got back from hockey and thought you might want company.”

She peeks her head out from behind the shower curtain. “What are you doing in here? Get out,” she says. “Just want an eyeful, huh?”

“Holly, you know I would never objectify you like that.” I smile. She laughs. “Ok, get out of here. I’ll see you later.”

We meet up later at the Quad.

abortion_pride

I had invited her to watch some feminist speaker on campus. She totally bought it. I mean, I didn’t overplay it. I didn’t pretend to be like the super feminist ideal man, but I pretended to take it all seriously. She tells me how she spent the previous summer canvassing for Planned Parenthood and how her parents were academics; divorced at two different colleges. She liked silly music and I constantly teased her about how uncool she was. She took it all in good humor. We made out a couple of times and then hooked up in her dorm room after spending all night dancing at a club in the city. It was all hot and sweaty and hot. It was a bit awkward at first, but we hooked up again the next week. So it was all good, as far as she knew.

090712-Domestic-Violence

So afterwards we head over to the dive bar right off campus and get a beer. She’s talking about the speech but we both knew it was boring, so we just start shooting the breeze about various things, homework, tests, that sort of thing. She does tell me she’s going to some protest thing next weekend, off campus. Some babykiller thing with her pro-choice group. But we’re both basically exhausted from a full week of classes, so I tell her, “hey Holly I have an exam tomorrow at freaking nine a.m. I’ve got to go to sleep. See you tomorrow?”

“Sure,” she says. I give her a kiss on her forehead and take my leave.

“See ya, Holly.”

Addicted To Love (Arthur Baker Remix)Florence + The Machine

scared-woman-psd71130

One thought on “Hazardous For Holly

Leave a Reply

