Busting Holly

crying-woman-300x225

Come on, you knew it wasn’t going to end well. They caught the two guys a month or so later, red handed, breaking into an animal research facility. So we wound up not needing Holly at all. Which made me feel like shit. I was getting reassigned so I had to make my exit. I came up with some sort of lame excuse about transferring to another university. I promised Holly we would stay in touch. I’m not sure if she really believed me or not. Then, just before I left, she called me up and told me she had something serious to tell me.

I went over and just held her as she cried and cried. We just laid down on the couch and held each other. I took her to get it done a week later, paid for everything, then helped her move her stuff out of the dorms for Christmas break, took her home. We didn’t talk for maybe two weeks afterwards, she didn’t want to.

It got worse. One of the guys I had met at hockey sent me an email telling me I should probably see this. It was all the pictures. I think her bitch of a roommate, Stephanie, had gotten into her laptop and emailed them around. It looked horrible of course. Like something out of a horror movie. I mean, no one would understand anyway. Holly called me up in panic. I assured her I didn’t do it, I mean I would never. It was vicious gossip among all the students over Christmas break. She was getting harassing email – nasty stuff, from women and men. Just totally unnecessary bullying. People are assholes.

man-drinking

It all just blew up in our faces. She skipped the spring semester then transferred to some other college, she never went back. We did stay in touch but we were never together after that. Sometimes we would promise to get together but neither of us really believed it.

Just like that, it was all over. I asked for leave from work. I drank for nearly a month, basically, alone in my apartment, feeling like the biggest asshole alive.

I’ve been roaming around, always looking down, at all I see
Painted faces fill the places I can’t reach
You know that I could use somebody

Someone like you and all you know and how you speak
Countless lovers undercover on the street

Off in the night, while you live it up I’m off to sleep
Waging wars to shape the poet and the beat

I hope it’s gonna make you notice

You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody
Someone like you

ribbon-tied

8 thoughts on “Busting Holly

      1. After the struggle fucking, I’ll admit, I was a little leery to read the rest. Your talent definitely lies in confusing your readers, HR!!!

        Like

      2. @Mel

        I don’t think I pulled it off particularly well, but the gimmick is that all those various scenarios – undercover pro-lifers, FBI agent targeting radical leftists, the strugglefucking – those are their various role-play scenarios. Plus, an unreliable narrator.

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unreliable_narrator

        The first part was highly rated on reddit’s rape roleplay section. Believe me, there are a lot of women that get off on rape fantasies. I mean, it’s just a fantasy, not anything they would want in real life (obviously.)

        I dunno, I’m trying to humanize these characters so people understand. I mean do you understand what most people think of guys that like tying women up and scaring them and stuff? They think we’re serial killers.

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Damsel_in_distress

        Like

      3. Come on, HR. Do you think I’ve never had a rape fantasy?? I’d be very surprised if the majority of women haven’t. Guy wants you so much he just takes you? Regardless of how you feel about him?

        Anyway. My wonder was in where you were going with it, since you like these serial stories, I knew there would be more.

        And yes. I do understand what people think about guys that like tying women up and scaring them… I lose followers every time I use the word sadist.

        Like

      4. Plus, of course, it’s all totally fictional. I mean, I have never seduced a feminist virgin in college then introduced her to the wonders of BDSM. Especially not a readhead goth chick. No, never ever. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

