“Hipster” Is A Code Word For “Racist”

Aryan Skynet

hipster-kkk

It all started so innocently. A big fan of Kievsky’s blog, Mind Weapons In Ragnarok, I had commented a few times under a few handles. After reading about “hipster racism” I logged in under the handle “Hipster Racist” to post the latest side-splittingly funny outrage by The Usual Suspects about a new phenomenon: “hipster racism.”

That’s all it was supposed to be. But it just meta-sized from there. A handful of times I wanted to retire the handle, but people said, “don’t. It’s iconic.” So I started a blog and supplemented my drinking with diatribes, trolling, conspiracy theories, and dirty stories.

Well, “Hipster Racist” stuck, so now every few days I log on and search for “hipster racism” on Google News. Every time I think I was overstating the case, that “hipster” is a code word for “white liberal who is secretly racist,” I find something like Salon attacking a…

View original post 1,320 more words

Leave a Reply

